Corporate Affairs Commission State Offices (CAC)

Corporate Affairs Commission State Offices. Corporate Affairs Commission (CAC) established by the Companies and Allied Matters Act, to regulate the formation and management of companies in Nigeria, was promulgated in 1990

All ABOUT CORPORATE AFFAIRS COMMISSION

Corporate Affairs Commission State Offices


CAC VISION

To be a world class company’s registry providing excellent registration and regulatory services.

 

CAC MISSION

CAC are committed to providing registration and regulatory services that meet the expectations of stakeholders for the benefit of the economy.

 

CORE VALUES

    • Courtesy
    • Integrity
    • Dedication
    • Efficiency

FUNCTION OF THE COMMISSION

The functions of the Commission as set out in section 7 of the Companies and Allied Matters Act, includes the following:

      • To administer the Act, including the regulation and supervision of the formation, incorporation, management and winding up of companies
      • To establish and maintain companies registry and offices in all the states of the Federation suitably and adequately equipped to discharge its functions under the Act or any law in respect of which it is charged with responsibility
      • Arrange and conduct an investigation into the affairs of any company where the interests of the shareholders and the public so demand
      • To undertake such other activities as are necessary or expedient for giving full effect to the provisions of the Act.
      • The Commission also registers Business Names, and Incorporated Trustees as well as provides a wide range of ancillary services

 

STRUCTURE OF THE COMMISSION

The Governing Board of the Commission consists of the following:

      • The Chairman who is appointed by the President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria;
      • A representative of the Legal Profession;
      • A representative of the Accounting Profession
      • A representative of the Nigeria Chamber of Commerce, Industries Mines and Agriculture.
      • A representative of Securities and Exchange Commission
      • A representative of the Manufacturers Association of Nigeria
      • A representative of the Federal Ministry of Commerce
      • A representative of the Federal Ministry of Industries
      • A representative of the Federal Ministry of Justice and
      • The Registrar-General who is the Chief Executive officer of the Commission and in charge of its day-to-day management.

Corporate Affairs Commission State Offices

 

Corporate Headquarters

Plot 420, Tigris Crescent,
Off Aguiyi Ironsi Street,
Maitama
Abuja.
email: cservice@cac.gov.ng

Phone lines below are Available to Customers From 9am and 5pm Monday to Friday Nigerian Time (GMT+1)
Line 1  +234-818-229-8971
Line 2  +234-818-229-9016
Line 3  +234-908-740-1600
Line 4  +234-908-740-1599
Line 5  +234-908-740-1598

Public Affairs:
+234-809-552-1924

Postal Address
P.M.B 198, Garki, Abuja-Nigeria.

Lagos (ALAUSA)

PLOT 7, OTUNBA JOBI FELE WAY, BEHIND MKO GARDENS,
ALAUSA, IKEJA,
Lagos State
Nigeria
email: oregun@cac.gov.ng

07098107040, 07098107041

Kano

52, Unity Road, off Ibrahim Taiwo Road,
Kano
Kano State
Nigeria
email: kano@cac.gov.ng

064-891018

Portharcourt

Plot 332, Danjuma Drive, Trans Amadi Industrial Layout,
Portharcourt
Rivers State
Nigeria
email: portharcourt@cac.gov.ng

Lagos (ISLAND)

NO 18/20, CATHOLIC MISSION STREET,
LAGOS ISLAND,
LAGOS
email: yaba@cac.gov.ng

08095522821

Enugu

Plot 31B, Okpara Avenue
Enugu
Enugu State
Nigeria
email: enugu@cac.gov.ng

042488728

Benin

NO 44, GODWIN ABBE WAY, OFF SAPELE ROAD, G.R.A.,
BENIN-CITY,
Edo State
Nigeria
email: edo@cac.gov.ng

052-895590

Owerri

BESIDE CITY GLOBAL HOTEL, BY UMUGUMA JUNCTION, PORTHARCOURT ROAD,
Owerri
Imo State
Nigeria
email: owerri@cac.gov.ng

084-234979, 084-232049

Kaduna

No. 1 Yakubu Avenue, Behind Lugard Hall
Kaduna
Kaduna Sate
Nigeria
email: kaduna@cac.gov.ng

062-290275

Jos

YINGI, RAYFIELD ROAD,
AFTER MTN OFFICE BEFORE GOLD N BASE JUNCTION,
BESIDE AIRFORCE BASE,
JOS,
PLATEAU STATE
jos@cac.gov.ng

097821438

Ibadan

Premium House, 1st Floor, Jericho,
opposite Evans publishing company,
Eleyele, Ibadan
Oyo State
Nigeria
email: ibadan@cac.gov.ng

Akure

151, OYEMEKUN ROAD,
AKURE, ONDO STATE
email: akure@cac.gov.ng

034-216157, 034-216160

Ilorin

10, Adama Bola Sa’adu House 10, Ahmadu Bello way, G.R.A,
Ilorin
Kwara State
Nigeria
email: ilorin@cac.gov.ng

031-743523

Abeokuta

56/63,First Avenue,
Beside O.K centre,
Ibara Housing Estate,
ABEOKUTA,
OGUN STATE
abeokuta@cac.gov.ng

039-773355

Uyo

NO. 4, UBI INYANG STRET,
UYO,
AKWA IBOM STATE
uyo@cac.gov.ng

07029479422

Calabar

38 MCC ROAD,
CALABAR,
CROSS RIVER STATE
calabar@cac.gov.ng

052880743, 07029733901

Makurdi

PLOT BNA 5366, ABU KING SHULUWA ROAD, OFF OTUKPO ROAD,
MAKURDI,
BENUE STATE.
makurdi@cac.gov.ng

09033507822

Sokoto

NO 3, SULTAN ABUBAKAR ROAD,
SOKOTO,
SOKOTO STATE.
sokoto@cac.gov.ng

08137723264

Minna

3, INTERCITY BANK BUILDING, 3RD FLOOR, (FORMER BOSSO ROAD),
MINNA,
NIGER STATE
minna@cac.gov.ng

08166344845

Gombe

OPPOSITE GOMBE LOW-COST HOUSING ESTATE,
GOMBE,
GOMBE STATE
gombe@cac.gov.ng

08166257615

DUTSE

NO 11, ASMA’U HOUSE, KIYAWA ROAD (SAME BUILDING WITH AFRI BANK),
DUTSE,
JIGAWA OFFICE
dutse@cac.gov.ng

08166163747

Bauchi

11A, MOHAMMED BELLO KIRFI ROAD,OPPOSITE STATE LIBRARY,
BAUCHI,
BAUCHI STATE
bauchi@cac.gov.ng

07098204909, 07098706448, 07098706315

Katsina

NO. 5, BLOCK G, COMMERCIAL LAYOUT, GIDAN DAWA,
ALONG IBB WAY, KLP 137, KANO ROAD,
KATSINA,
KATSINA STATE
katsina@cac.gov.ng

08031195705

BIRNIN KEBBI

NO. 14, SULTAN ABUBAKAR ROAD, ALONG GOVERNMENT HOUSE,
BIRNIN-KEBBI,
KEBBI STATE
kebbi@cac.gov.ng

08165101055

Awka

NO 394, NNAMDI AZIKIWE AVENUE,
OPPOSITE REDEEMED CHRISTIAN CHURCH STATE HEADQUARTERS,
AWKA,
ANAMBRA STATE.
awka@cac.gov.ng

048810844

LOKOJA

NO 1, EQUITY PLAZA, SURULERE STREET, PHASE 1,
LOKOGOMA, LOKOJA,
KOGI STATE
lokoja@cac.gov.ng

08178453642

GUSAU

2A, SANI ABATCHA WAY,
BESIDE GTB,
GUSAU,
ZAMFARA STATE.
gusau@cac.gov.ng

08160013387

Yola

NO 2, HOSPITAL ROAD, OPPOSITE GALBOSE HOSPITAL,
JIMETA, YOLA,
ADAMAWA STATE
yola@cac.gov.ng

08031878305

Maiduguri

ADJACENT STARCOMMS OFFICE,
DEMBOA ROAD, OLD G.R.A.,
MAIDUGURI,
BORNO STATE
maiduguri@cac.gov.ng

076-970144

Asaba

PLOT 74, BLOCK 11, ASABA HOUSING ESTATE,
CORE AREA LAYOUT, DBS ROAD,
ASABA,
DELTA STATE
asaba@cac.gov.ng

08095519103

Umuahia

PLOT 111B, ELEGHEIM LAYOUT, ALONG BCA ROAD,
UMUAHIA,
ABIA STATE
umuahia@cac.gov.ng

07070235229, 07070235249

Lafia

19, SABON FEGI, OPPOSITE MODERN MARKET ROAD,
LAFIA,
NASARAWA STATE.
lafia@cac.gov.ng

08063438599

Osogbo

KILOMETRE 4, GBONGAN ROAD, NEAR FRSC, BESIDE ADE BARE SPECIALIST HOSPITAL,
OGO OLUWA, OSOGBO,
OSUN STATE
osogbo@cac.gov.ng

07098700823

Damaturu

damaturu@cac.gov.ng

08161521322

Jalingo

153, OPPOSITE MURI HOTEL, HAMMA RUWA WAY,
JALINGO,
TARABA STATE
jalingo@cac.gov.ng

079224221, 079224241

Yenagoa

NO 444, CHIEF MELFORD OKILO EXPRESS WAY, YENEZUE-GENE,
YENAGOA,
BAYELSA STATE.
yenagoa@cac.gov.ng

08162458045

Abakaliki

NO 13, SAM EGWU WAY,
ABAKALIKI,
EBONYI STATE
abakaliki@cac.gov.ng

08165479636

Ado-Ekiti

PLOT 4, COMMERCIAL BLOCK ‘C’ EXTENSION TO GRA ALONG NEW IYIN ROAD ( BANK/SECRETARIAT ROAD),
ADO-EKITI,
EKITI STATE.
ekiti@cac.gov.ng

08088704641, 08088715644

FCT (ABUJA)

PLOT 565, NDOLA SQUARE, OFF MICHAEL OKPARA STREET,
ZONE 5, WUSE, ABUJA
abuja@cac.gov.ng

08095523000