Full List of States in United States America

Filed in Noisemakers by on May 6, 2019

Original Question was Full List of States in United States America. USA consists of 50 states and With a Federal District centered in Washington, D.C, and serves as the capital of the USA. Most people believed by the Flag of USA has 50 stars representing each state in USA.

Full List of States in United States America

50 States and Federal district in United State, United States also has sovereignty over 14 Territories. Five out of these 14 (American Samoa, Guam, the Northern Mariana Islands, Puerto Rico, and the U.S. Virgin Islands) have a permanent, nonmilitary population, while the remaining nine of them (the United States Minor Outlying Islands) do not.

Apart from Navassa Island, Puerto Rico, and the U.S. Virgin Islands, which are situated in the Caribbean, all other territories are situated in the Pacific Ocean.

Full List of States in United States America

Full List of States in United States America

States and Capital Name of USA:

Alabama – Montgomery
Alaska – Juneau
Arizona – Phoenix
Arkansas – Little Rock
California – Sacramento
Colorado – Denver
Connecticut – Hartford
Delaware – Dover
Florida – Tallahassee
Georgia – Atlanta
Hawaii – Honolulu

Read More: Alabama State Information And State Map

Idaho – Boise
Illinois – Springfield
Indiana – Indianapolis
Iowa – Des Moines
Kansas – Topeka
Kentucky – Frankfort
Louisiana – Baton Rouge
Maine – Augusta
Maryland – Annapolis
Massachusetts – Boston
Michigan – Lansing
Minnesota – St. Paul
Mississippi – Jackson
Missouri – Jefferson City
Montana – Helena
Nebraska – Lincoln
Nevada – Carson City
New Hampshire – Concord
New Jersey – Trenton
New Mexico – Santa Fe
New York – Albany
North Carolina – Raleigh
North Dakota – Bismarck

Read More: Full Map of the United States of America

Ohio – Columbus
Oklahoma – Oklahoma City
Oregon – Salem
Pennsylvania – Harrisburg
Rhode Island – Providence
South Carolina – Columbia
South Dakota – Pierre
Tennessee – Nashville
Texas – Austin
Utah – Salt Lake City
Vermont – Montpelier
Virginia – Richmond
Washington – Olympia
West Virginia – Charleston
Wisconsin – Madison
Wyoming – Cheyenne

Read More: 2019 Full List of countries by cigarette consumption

Based on the location, 48 neighboring States in United States and Washington DC are in the Central North between Canada and Mexico.

The state of Alaska is in the Northwestern part of North America (which also bordering Canada) and the state of Hawaii is in the mid-Pacific.

There are other territories which are scattered about the Pacific Ocean and the Caribbean Sea.

Tags: , ,

About the Author ()

Comments are closed.