Man City champions of England

Filed in Noisemakers by on May 12, 2019

Man City champions of England for the second time in role, Man City becomes the champions of England

Man City champions of England

Man City champions of England

Match Events

GOAL! Brighton 1-0 Man City (Murray)

MURRAY HEADS HOME!!! 1-0!! If City were under pressure before they certainly are now as Murray hands the Seagulls the lead.

The delivery from Gross is perfect towards the near post, allowing Murray to get ahead of his man to convert with a close-range header. City have to respond now.

 GOAL! Brighton 1-1 Man City (Aguero)

City have responded immediately to ease the nerves once again and it’s that man Aguero.

David Silva’s flick gets Aguero, who is onside, in behind the Brighton defence and fires the ball under Ryan to bring the scores level.

CHANCE! Bernardo Silva’s header saved

City cut Brighton open down the left flank and Zinchenko whips the ball to the back post. Bernardo Silva connects with a diving header, but Ryan makes the save on the line.

GOAL! Brighton 1-2 Man City (Laporte)

Delight for City! They have turned things around in the blink of an eye!

From the resultant corner, Laporte loses his man and he has the easiest of finishes, heading Mahrez’s cross down and into the back of the net.



Brighton XI: Bruno, Murray, B. Kayal, Groß, Duffy, Dunk, M. Ryan, Knockaert, A. Jahanbakhsh, Bernardo, Bissouma

Subs: Bong, D. Button, D. Burn, M.Montoya, J. Locadia, Andone, Molumby

Man City XI: V. Kompany, David Silva, S. Agüero, K. Walker, İ. Gündoğan, Mahrez, R. Sterling, A.Laporte, Ederson Moraes, Zinchenko, Bernardo Silva

Subs: N. Otamendi, Danilo, K. De Bruyne, J. Stones, Sané, Gabriel Jesus, A. Murić

About the Author ()

Comments are closed.