Nigerian Council of State

Filed in Noisemakers by on April 7, 2019 0 Comments

The Nigerian Council of State is an organ of the Nigerian Government. Its functions include advising the executive on policy making.

All You Need To Know About Nigerian Council of State

Membership of the The Federal Executive Council

Chairman: President Muhammadu Buhari
Vice Chairman: Vice President Yemi Osinbajo
Secretary to the Federal Government of Nigeria – Babachir David Lawal
All former Presidents of the Federation and all former Heads of the Government of the Federation
All former Chief Justices of Nigeria
President of the Senate – Bukola Saraki
Speaker of the House of Representatives – Yakubu Dogara
All the Governors of the 36 states of the Federation
Attorney-General of the Federation – Abubakar Malami

Former Heads of State who are current members of the Council of State

Goodluck Jonathan,
Abdulsalami Abubakar,
Ernest Shonekan,
Ibrahim Babangida,
Shehu Shagari,
Olusegun Obasanjo,

Tags: , , , , ,

About the Author ()

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.