Full List of Registered Political Parties in Nigeria 2019

Filed in Noisemakers by on May 22, 2019

Full List of Registered Political Parties in Nigeria 2019, Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, body in charge of conducting election and registering political parties in Nigeria. Nigeria has 30 registered political parties and operate a multi-party system.

Peoples Democratic Party(PDP) and All Progressive Congress (APC) are popular Political Parties in Nigeria

 Full List Of Registered Political Parties in Nigeria

  • Peoples Democratic Party (PDP)
  • All Progressives Congress (APC)
  • Social Democratic Party (SDP)
  • United Democratic Party (UDP)
  • Advanced Congress of Democrats (ACD) party national chairman is Ag. Peter Blavo.
  • Accord (A) party chairman is Hon. Mohammad Lawal Nalado.
  • Independent Democrats (ID)
  • Alliance Congress Party of Nigeria (ACPN) current national chairman is Alh. Ganiyu O. Galadima.
  • African Peoples Alliance (APA) acting chairman is EMMANUEL URHUARHOVIE (ACTING)
  • All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) chairman is Dr. Victor Ikechukwu Oye.
  • Citizens Popular Party (CPP)
  • Action Alliance (AA) current party national chairman is Alhaji Mohammed Abubakar (Acting)
  • Democratic Peoples Party (DPP)
  • Democratic Peoples Congress (DPC)
  • Alliance for Democracy (AD) national chairman is Chief Joseph Avazi
  • Kowa Party (KP)
  • Labour Party (LP)
  • Unity Party of Nigeria (UPN)
  • Mega Progressive Peoples Party (MPPP)
  • National Conscience Party (NCP)
  • New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP)
  • Progressive Peoples Alliance (PPA)
  • Peoples Democratic Movement (PDM)
  • Fresh Democratic Party (FRESH)
  • Hope Democratic Party (HDP)
  • Peoples Party of Nigeria (PPN)
  • United Progressive Party (UPP)
  • People For Democratic Change (PDC)
  • African Democratic Congress (ADC) national chairman is Chief Ralph Okey Nwosu

Full list of 23 new registered political parties registered by INEC

  1. Advanced Alliance Party
  2. Advanced Nigeria Democratic Party
  3. African Action Congress
  4. Alliance For A United Nigeria
  5. Alliance Of Social Democrats
  6. Alliance Nation Party
  7. Alliance People’s Movement
  8. Alternative Party Of Nigeria
  9. Change Nigeria Party
  10. Congress Of Patriots
  11. Liberation Movement
  12. Movement For Restoration And Defence Of Democracy
  13. Nigeria Community Movement Party
  14. Nigeria For Democracy
  15. Peoples Coalition Party
  16. Reform and Advancement Party
  17. Save Nigeria Congress
  18. United Patriots
  19. United Peoples Congress
  20. We The People Nigeria
  21. Yes Electorates Solidarity
  22. Youth Party
  23. Zenith Labour Party

Tags: ,

About the Author ()

Comments are closed.