World longest stay in power

The World longest stay in power as the president, head of state or government, most people will ask Continuous years in power as head of state or government who is the person?

World longest stay in power

Putin: 19
Erdogan: 16
Merkel: 14
Netanyahu: 10
Xi Jinping: 6
Abe: 6
Modi: 5
Widodo: 4.5
Salman: 4
Trudeau: 3.5
May: 2.5
Trump: 2
Macron: 2

Read More: World’s largest economies, 2050 check the list


Vladimir Vladimirovich Putin is a Russian politician and former intelligence officer serving as President of Russia since 2012, previously holding the position from 2000 until 2008.

Putin was a KGB foreign intelligence officer for 16 years, rising to the rank of Lieutenant Colonel before resigning in 1991 to enter politics in Saint Petersburg


Recep Tayyip Erdoğan is a Turkish politician serving as the 12th and current President of Turkey since 2014. He previously served as Prime Minister from 2003 to 2014 and as Mayor of Istanbul from 1994 to 1998

Read More: Other causes of human death in 2019


Angela Dorothea Merkel is a German politician serving as Chancellor of Germany since 2005. She served as the leader of the centre-right Christian Democratic Union from 2000 to 2018


Benjamin “Bibi” Netanyahu is an Israeli politician serving as the 9th and current Prime Minister of Israel since 2009, previously holding the position from 1996 to 1999. Netanyahu is also currently a member of the Knesset and the Chairman of the Likud party.

Xi Jinping

Xi Jinping is a Chinese politician serving as general secretary of the Communist Party of China, President of the People’s Republic of China, and chairman of the Central Military Commission.

Noisemakers your sure bet on updates on news